Division 2 is a mostly urban electorate situated in the eastern end of the City of Ipswich. The division is bounded by the Brisbane River in the north, Brisbane and Logan City boundaries in the southeast, White Rock Spring Mountain Conservation Estate in the south,  Redbank Plains Road and Kruger Parade in the west.

It encompasses the suburbs of Augustine Heights, Bellbird Park, Brookwater, Camira, Carole Park, Gailes, Goodna, Spring Mountain, Springfield, Springfield Central, Springfield Lakes and Redbank.

Division 2 wholly includes all suburbs except for Goodna and Redbank with a part of Goodna (west of Stuart Street) contained in Division 3 and an area of Redbank (situated north of Eagle Street and East of Kruger Parade) included in the Division.

Community Matters - Catch up with your Councillors

Would you like to engage with your Councillors and discuss important issues in your area, provide feedback on projects and have your say regarding community engagement initiatives Council is undertaking? For a full list of Community Catch up dates and locations visit Community Matters.

Division 2 Councillors

Councillor Nicole Jonic

Deputy Mayor Nicole Jonic

    Councillor Jonic has lived in Goodna since 2011 and together with her husband is raising their two children. Cr Jonic is an accountant, tax agent and principal of her own firm. She is a member of the Institute of Public Accountants, a fellow of the Tax Institute of Australia, former Queensland operations manager of a Queensland wide accounting firm and is undertaking her MBA at the Deakin Business School.

    Cr Paul Tully

    Cr Paul Tully

      Councillor Tully was Queensland’s longest serving councillor, from 1979-2018 and has come back with renewed energy. Cr Tully has a law degree from the University of Queensland and has a keen interest in keeping bees. He is currently the Local Government Association of Queensland Policy Executive representative for South East District No. 2 (Western Region).