General Enquiries & Emergencies
(07) 3810 6666

TTY Phone
133 677 then ask for
07 3810 6666

Accessibility Options: A A Adjust contrast


Division 10 - Councillor David Pahlke - JP C Dec

Cr David Pahlke
Media Images

Contact Details

(07) 5464 1088


0419 705 376


ConnectFacebook  |  Twitter  |  Blog
Postal Address

PO Box 93
Rosewood Qld 4340

Electorate Office

Shop 5 & 6 Rosewood Plaza
20-22 John Street
Rosewood Qld 4340

Office Hours

Monday - Friday:
8.30am - 12.00pm
12.30pm - 3.30pm

Register of InterestsView

Councillor David Pahlke has been a Rosewood resident for over 30 years. Born in Beenleigh in the 1950s, he began his career with the PMG in 1969 as a "Telegram" Delivery Officer.  His career with Australia Post spanned 25 years rising to be Postmaster at Julia Creek, Rosewood, Inala and Deputy Postal Manager for Ipswich. He was elected to the Moreton Shire Council in 1991 and subsequently became a full time Councillor in 1995 when Moreton and Ipswich amalgamated.

Cr Pahlke is proudly independent from any mainstream political parties and is Ipswich's 2nd longest serving Councilor with 25 years service.  At the March 2016 Election the results were 64% based on the first two.  His closest opponent received 36%.

Councillor Pahlke represents the Council's largest geographical area taking in 680sq. kms (62%) of the new city.  The rural based (with a touch of Ipswich Central) Division 10 takes in the townships and communities of interest of Rosewood, Amberley, Ashwell, Blacksoil, Calvert, Ebenezer, Grandchester, Haigslea, Ironbark, Jeebropilly, Lanefield, Marburg, Mount Marrow, Mount Mort, Purga, Tallegalla, Thagoona, The Bluff, Walloon, Willowbank, Woolshed & parts of Pine Mountain, Karrabin, Lower Mount Walker, Mount Forbes, Mount Walker West, Muirlea, Mutdapilly, Peak Crossing, Yamanto and Deebing Heights.

David has a Community Office at 22 John Street, Rosewood in the central business area.  The Office Manager is Cheryl Bowman who also lives near Rosewood.  The office is open Monday to Friday 8:30am to 12noon and 12:30pm to 3:30pm.  The office phone number is 5464 1088 - Email: