Ipswich City Council

About Council

Administration building

Ipswich City Council has ten divisional Councillors and a Mayor. Council elections are held every four years and each councillor is elected to represent a specific division. All Ipswich residents elect the Mayor.

The Council sets the vision and strategic direction for the City and is also responsible for setting the Council's organisational structure.

The Mayor and Councillors formulate the City's goals and the policies of the Council and ensure these are successfully implemented. They form the connection between the individual members of the Ipswich community and the Council and represent the Ipswich community in deciding suitable facilities, services and activities for the City.

Related Information

Last Updated 7 Apr 2009 | Printer Friendly Version Print this page | Contact Us Contact us | Subscribe to our RSS News Feeds News Feeds | Copyright © 2014 Ipswich City Council
Printed From: http://www.ipswich.qld.gov.au/about_council