Councillor Jim Madden

Council Committee Membership

Other roles

  • Ipswich Local Recovery and Resilience Group (Deputy Chair)
  • Darling Downs – Moreton Rabbit Board


Content coming soon

About Division 4

Division 4 amalgamates both rural and urban suburbs and contains areas with significant projected growth, such as Marburg and Rosewood. The division covers a geographic catchment of 34,225 ha (342 km2).

The division is oriented in a west-east direction and includes the suburbs of Amberley, Ashwell, Barellan Point, Blacksoil, Brassall, Churchill, Chuwar, Haigslea, Ironbark, Karalee, Karrabin, Lanefield, Marburg, Moores Pocket, Mount Marrow, Muirlea, North Ipswich, North Tivoli, Pine Mountain, Rosewood, Tallegalla, Thagoona, The Bluff, Tivoli, Walloon, Woolshed, Wulkuraka (north of the railway line), and Yamanto.


Content coming soon

Community Catch ups

Visit Community Matters for more information about where you can meet and greet Councillor Jim Madden.