Ipswich City Councillors are coming to you, in your community regularly throughout the year as part of our Community Matters program.

This program provides you an opportunity to engage with your Councillors and discuss important issues in your area, provide feedback on projects and have your say regarding community engagement initiatives Council is undertaking.

We look forward to seeing you out and about in Ipswich.

Community Matters - Catch up with your Councillors

Division 1 - Cr Sheila Ireland and Cr Jacob Madsen

Councillor Ireland and Councillor Madsen are available for meetings on a regular basis. If you would like to make an appointment please call (07) 3810 8190 or email division1@ipswich.qld.gov.au

Free Plant Giveaway, Ripley

  • Saturday 4 November 2023 | 8.00 am to 11.00 am

Redbank Plains Town Square

  • Wednesday 8 November 2023 | 9.00 am to 12.00 am

Free Plant Giveaway, Redbank Plains Recreation Reserve

  • Saturday 18 November 2023 | 8.00 am to 11.00 am

Redbank Plains Community Centre

  • Saturday 21 November 2023 | 10.00 am to 11.30 am

Winston Glades Shopping Centre

  • Saturday 25 November 2023 | 9.00 am to 12.00 am

Ripley Valley Town Centre

  • Saturday 2 December 2023 | 9.00 am to 12.00 pm

Yamanto Central (near Coffee Club)

  • Saturday 9 December 2023 | 9.00 am to 12.00 pm

Blackstone Community Hall

  • Thursday 14 December 2023 | 6.30 am to 7.30 pm

Redbank Plains Community Centre

  • Tuesday 19 December 2023 | 10.00 am to 11.30 pm

Division 2 - Cr Paul Tully and Cr Nicole Jonic

Councillor Jonic and Councillor Tully are available for meetings on a regular basis. If you would like to make an appointment please call (07) 3810 8193 or email division2@ipswich.qld.gov.au

The Corner Cafe
Shop 6/320 Old Logan Rd, Camira

  • Tuesday 8 August 2023 | 9.00 am to 11.00 am

Orion Lagoon, Springfield Central

  • Tuesday 26 September 2023 | 9.00 am to 11.00 am

Goodna Marketplace, Outside Woolworths
8 Smiths Rd, Goodna

  • Wednesday 25 October 2023 | 1.30 pm to 3.30 pm

Jacaranda Festival, Evan Marginson Park
32 Woogaroo St, Goodna

  • Friday 27 October 2023 | 3.00 pm to 5.00 pm

Orion Shopping Centre, Springfield Central
Outside Big W

  • Wednesday 15 November 2023 | 9.00 am to 11.00 am

Division 3 - Cr Marnie Doyle and Cr Andrew Fechner

Beacon Wellbeing Hub
59 Toongarra Road, Leichhardt

  • Monday 15 January 2024 |  10.00am – 11.30am

Redbank Plaza (outside Coles)

  • Thursday 18 January 2024  |  10.00am – 12.00pm

Booval Fair (near Robins Kitchen)

  • Saturday 20 January 2024  | 10.00am – 1.00pm

Silkstone Village

  • Monday 22 January | 4.30pm – 6.00pm

Silkstone Village

  • Wednesday 24 January | 4.30pm – 6.00pm

Booval Fair (near Robins Kitchen)

  • Thursday 25 January 2024  | 3.30pm – 6.30pm

Redbank Plaza (outside Coles)

  • Saturday 27 January 2024  |  10.00am – 1.00pm

Division 4 - Cr Kate Kunzelmann and Cr Russell Milligan

Riverlink Shopping Centre
Downs Street and The Terrace, North Ipswich
Community Booth between Athlete's Foot and Sushia

  • Thursday, 11 January 2024 | 5.00pm – 9.00pm

Phat Boyz Smoke House & Kitchen
7001 Parkland Drive, Walloon

  • Saturday, 20 January 2024 | 7.30am – 11.30am

Brassall  Shopping Centre
68 Hunter St, Brassall QLD 4305

  • Wednesday, 24 January 2024 | 8am – 11am (in front of Woolworths)